There's no limit to the number of clients you can add to your account, and the same goes for adding people to a client. They can either have access to just that client, or multiple clients.
When you sign up a new user they will be exposed to our Acceptable Use Policy.
Grant account access to a client
To give someone access to a client in your account:
- Click Clients in the top navigation, then select the relevant client.
- Open the Settings menu near the top right and click on People.
- Click Add a person near the top right, then enter their name and email address.
- From the Role field, select Standard client access, Full client access, or Custom client access. Read more about permissions here.
- Click Send invitation to save their permission settings and send the invitation.
The person's email address becomes the account username, and the email invite prompts the new user to set a password. A password can only be changed by its owner.
If the invitee hasn’t accepted the invitation and created their password within 3 days, an automatic reminder email will be sent.