Account administrators can control what features client-level users have access to, and permission settings are unique to each person added.
It can be set up so clients are able to log in just to view reports, or you can let them create and send emails, or give them full client access to add and manage their own people.
Available permissions
There are three profiles that can be applied to a person in a client, as explained below.
Standard client access
If you have standard access, you can:
- create campaigns
- send campaigns (and manage campaign tags)
- run design and spam tests
- manage subscriber lists
- add subscribers and edit their details
- access automation
- see reports
- see subscriber details in reports
Full client access
If you have full client access you can do all the things listed above, as well as:
- change the client company name, country, address and time zone settings
- import campaigns and create your own email templates
- grant client account access to more people, or remove people from your account
- access transactional email
Custom permission settings
You can also be given custom permission settings, meaning access to certain features are decided by the person who gave you account access. The full set of permissions include:
- Campaigns
- Create campaigns
- Send campaigns (and manage campaign tags)
- Import their own designs (import complete custom coded HTML emails from a computer or the web)
- Build or import their own templates (import custom coded HTML templates, or build an email builder template)
- Run design/spam tests
- See reports
- See subscriber details
- Create campaigns
- Automation
- Transactional
- Lists & Subscribers
- Add new subscribers
A note on campaign tagging
While all users with campaigns access can view and filter using tags, the ability to add, remove and manage tags is restricted to those who can also send campaigns.
Change permission settings
To change what a person in a client has access to:
- Click Clients in the top navigation, then select the relevant client.
- Open the Settings menu, near the top right and click on People.
- Click Edit next to the person's name you wish to change.
- From the Role field, select Standard client access, Full client access, or Custom client access (if you want to apply custom permission settings).
- Click Save [name].
When you select "Let me pick and choose", the top option in a group needs to be selected to view its sub-options. For example, permission to "Add new subscribers" is under "Lists & Subscribers".