User permissions for clients

Account administrators can control what features client-level users have access to, and permission settings are unique to each person added.

It can be set up so clients are able to log in just to view reports, or you can let them create and send emails, or give them full client access to add and manage their own people.

Available permissions

There are three profiles that can be applied to a person in a client, as explained below.

Standard client access

If you have standard access, you can:

Full client access

If you have full client access you can do all the things listed above, as well as:

Custom permission settings

You can also be given custom permission settings, meaning access to certain features are decided by the person who gave you account access. The full set of permissions include:

A note on campaign tagging

While all users with campaigns access can view and filter using tags, the ability to add, remove and manage tags is restricted to those who can also send campaigns.

Change permission settings

To change what a person in a client has access to:

  1. Click Clients in the top navigation, then select the relevant client.
  2. Open the Settings menu, near the top right and click on People.
  3. Click Edit next to the person's name you wish to change.
  4. From the Role field, select Standard client access, Full client access, or Custom client access (if you want to apply custom permission settings).
  5. Click Save [name].

When you select "Let me pick and choose", the top option in a group needs to be selected to view its sub-options. For example, permission to "Add new subscribers" is under "Lists & Subscribers".