Stop monthly billing by switching to pay per campaign

If a client needs to temporarily suspend a monthly billing plan, instead of deleting their account you can switch them from monthly billing to pay per campaign. You can switch them back to a monthly plan at any time.

If you need to stop your own monthly payments, you can either switch all your clients to pay per campaign, or close your account.

Handy to know

  • The switch to pay per campaign will take effect at the start of your next billing cycle. The account administrator will receive an email confirming once the switch has been made.
  • If you exceed your monthly billing tier or send limit before the switch takes effect at the start of your next billing cycle, the standard charges will apply.
  • You can switch back to a monthly plan at any time.
  • Journeys and transactional email are not available on pay per campaign.

Learn more about pay per campaign billing

Switch to pay per campaign

To change a client's billing from monthly to pay per campaign:

  1. Click Clients in the top navigation, then select the relevant client.
  2. Click Settings near the top right, then Client details.
  3. Click Edit next to "Billing & plan".
  4. If you're reselling to the client, click Change next to the plan name at the top left. Otherwise, continue to step 5.
  5. On the "Choose a plan" page, scroll to the bottom and select Try paying per campaign and follow the on-screen instructions.