Self-service customers can close their account at any time, which will cancel any scheduled campaigns, stop any further automated billing charges, and disable account access for all users.
NOTE: If you are on a contract with us for a specified duration, this article does not apply. Please contact your account manager to discuss closing your account.
How to close your account
- Click your profile image at the top right, then select Account settings.
- In the "Account details" section, click Close account.
- You will be prompted to confirm the account closure. Select a reason, then click Permanently close my account.
Frequently asked questions
Can I keep my account open but stop paying for now?
Instead of closing your account, you can switch all clients in your account to pay per campaign billing. This way you can keep your account open but not incur any charges unless you actually send a campaign or run a design and spam test.
Will closing my account affect sent campaigns?
No. To ensure newsletter archives remain intact, all links and images in campaigns sent before the account is closed will continue to work normally.