To disable account access for a person at the client level, you can delete them from "Client settings" so they will no longer be able to log into the account. Alternatively, you can modify a user's permission settings to limit what they have access to when signed in.
People with full client access can also delete other users from their client, or change people's permission settings.
Delete a person from a client
To permanently delete a person from a client account:
- Click Clients in the top navigation, then select the relevant client.
- Open the Settings menu near the top right and click People.
- Click on the Menu (the three vertical dots) next to the person you wish to remove from the account.
- Select Remove.
Attempting to delete a client user with the role “No client access” will result in the error: "The person couldn’t be deleted." To proceed with deletion, they'll need to be assigned at least one permission.
There is no confirmation prompt or undo option when you delete someone from your account.