Confirmed unsubscribe

Control the unsubscribe experience of your subscribers. You can choose from two options:

  1. Single-click unsubscribe: Subscribers are immediately unsubscribed when they click on the unsubscribe link in your email.
  2. Two-click confirmed unsubscribe: Subscribers are asked to confirm their unsubscription by clicking an additional link, this is also known as two-step unsubscribe.

"Single-click unsubscribe" / "Two-click confirmed unsubscribe" is not related to Google and Yahoo sender requirements "one-click unsubscribe".

Manage confirmed unsubscribe settings

To change your confirmed unsubscribe settings:

  1. Click Clients in the top navigation, then select the relevant client.
  2. Click Settings near the top right, then Email setup.
  3. Click Edit next to Unsubscribe experience.

Select between Two-click confirmed unsubscribe and Single-click unsubscribe then Save unsubscribe settings to set your new experience. This setting will apply to all subscribers in all lists.

You can also navigate to this page from your list settings:

  1. Click Clients in the top navigation, then select the relevant client.
  2. Open Lists & subscribers, then click on a list.
  3. Click Settings in the left menu.
  4. Click Confirmed unsubscribe from the Unsubscribe options.

You also have the option to configure what page someone will see once they have successfully unsubscribed, this can also be customised for each of your lists.

These settings will apply immediately and affect all future unsubscribes from all lists in your account, this includes campaigns that have previously been sent.